Falling In Love…With A New Project

For a few weeks I’ve been carrying around a half finished sock in my purse that I was intending to make for myself. I usually get most of my projects done in transit but I just couldn’t finish that sock…let alone get started on the matching pair.

Just as I was starting to realize that I was bored with the project and needed another one…another one came along! Last week Lion Brand Yarn started their online knit-a-long. The project is a gorgeous spring/summer tank top that can be worn over a camisole.

Lion Brand KAL

I am very excited about this project. Maybe it’s because it’s a KAL or because I found a beautiful dusty pink in Vanna’s Choice Antique Rose. Or maybe because it’s the first time I’ve challenged myself in a while.

Photo 3 - 2013-05-08

The pattern is made up of some pretty simple techniques: k2, p2 ribbing, stockinette stitch and an eyelet/cable chart pattern….all which I’ve done before but not in a large scale garment. I’m about halfway done with the back and I am just itching to pick up the needles and some more done.

Camera Roll-544

It’s been a long time since I couldn’t wait to knit something and I’m glad I have found a project that I am having fun with. Everyday this week I’ve been knitting on the train before and after work. I’ve also been trying to get away from my desk for lunch so I could knit some more–but of course work never lets up so I haven’t been too successful on that front.

Now that I’ve written this post, it’s back to the project–maybe I can finish the back before bed?

(See the project finished!)

Leave a Reply

