My First Post!

Hello World!

Wow, I can’t believe I actually have a blog. When blogging first became popular I thought that I’d never have one…because who really wants to read about what I think? But here I am writing my very first post. So what do I write about?

Well, how about what I’m currently working on? Right now I am knitting a delightful blue afghan for my boyfriend’s father and stepmother. This past January, Tony and Mimi were nice enough to take Chris–he’s my boyfriend– and I on vacation. We went to the Turks and Caicos and spent 5 glorious days on the beach drinking pinas and soaking in the Caribbean sun. They were nice enough to pay for our airfare and hotel plus some of our meals. We had such a wonderful time together!

View From My Beach Chair in the Turks & Caicos

My Afghan

So, to thank them I am making them an afghan. It’s a gorgeous pale blue–Chris picked out the color–made out of soft yarn. The pattern features cabled diamond shapes running down the entire blanket and will eventually have tassels hanging from all four ends. It’s going to be perfect for lazy days spent on the couch in front of the TV or with a good book!

Cabled Diamonds on Afghan

Check out the my projects section of this blog for more details on this afghan. And if you’ve ever made a gift for someone to say thank you let me know who it was for, why you were saying thank you, and what you made in the comments section—I think we could all use some ideas on how to say thanks!

Leave a comment