Happy National Scrapbooking Month!

Happy May Day!

Wow, I can’t believe that it’s already the first day of May. How time flies when you’re having fun crafting! The first day of May started out pretty soggy as a monsoon rolled over New York City this morning…making it impossible to get to work on time. But the day eventually got better–the gloom lifted and thankfully there were no protesters outside the News Corp building blocking the entrance to the subway for my commute home.

But rain or no rain we’re now in the month of May and that means it’s National Scrapbooking Month! There’s also a National Scrapbooking Day, which is coming up this Saturday, May 5th. What are you doing to celebrate? Are you starting a new project, taking a class or participating in a scrapbooking event?

Lovely Inspiration for a Project

For my part I’m going to make a scrapbook page featuring my recent trip to Turks & Caicos and hang it in a frame. I may even take a class or buy a book for inspiration.

Speaking of inspiration, here are a few cool sites to give you ideas on how to celebrate National Scrapbooking Month:

Find an event near you:
Paper Crafter’s Corner

Tutorials, How To’s and Project Ideas:
Above Rubies Studios

About.com Scrapbooking

Rose Blossom Legacies

Add your own scrapbooking events or inspirations in the comments section below!

1 thought on “Happy National Scrapbooking Month!

  1. Oh my goodness! i am so flattered that you not only found me, but then led people to me! I am so glad that you enjoyed my artwork and my blog!! I will look forward to visiting again and seeing that framed scrapbook page!

Leave a comment