EVENT: Knitting In Public Day!

Knitting in Public

Knitting KIP at the Kensico Dam last weekend

Happy Saturday Knitters!

Saturday is finally here! I’ve had such a long week and I got zip, zero, nada crafting done this week. 😦 But I’m finally going to start on a fun new project. I’ll post more on that later today or tomorrow. Before I went about any of my errands today I wanted to remind you that Sunday, June 17th is National Knit in Public Day.

National Knit in Public Day is great because there are always fun events where knitters can gather and socialize. June 17th also happens to be father’s day so some groups are having their KIP events this Sunday or next Saturday. If you don’t have a KIP event to go to check out this website…it lists a bunch of KIP events.

ENJOY NATIONAL KNIT IT PUBLIC DAY!

Leave a Reply

