The 5 Year Memory Book

I haven’t done much in the way of crafting this week. I have been sick with some sort of cold/allergy hybrid cough. And when I get sick, all I want to do after work is lay down and watch TV.lk So, that’s pretty much what I did this week. I caught up on my Project Runways, cursed the ill-timed Revenge hiatus and got hooked on Downton Abby.

But this week hasn’t been a total brain drain. I have been keeping up with my creative side with the help of this 5 Year Memory Book I purchased.

Camera Roll-526

I first saw it mentioned in one of my favorite quilting blogs, Mommy By Day Crafter By Night. Once I read up on what it was, I knew that I needed to have it. I ordered it from Amazon and in a couple of days it was at my door. I’ve been writing in it every night since.

I really love this book because it is perfect for people who just can’t keep up journal writing everyday. I love to write, and I always feel better after writing down my thoughts on a particular subject, but I just don’t have the time (or the attention span) to keep up with it everyday. This 5 Year Memory Book has a about 7 lines per day, where you can write the most memorable part of the day. It only takes about 5 minutes to think of and write the entry each night.

Camera Roll-524

The best part about book is that each day has enough space to write out an entry per day for 5 years. That way every year, you can reflect on what you did or how you felt in the year(s) before. I’m pretty proud that I have managed to keep up with it every night since I’m not an everyday writer. Although, pretty much every entry thus far has been a blow by blow of how I have been coughing up a lung for 9 straight days.

Camera Roll-525

But after a sick day from work, a doctor’s appointment, 3 prescriptions and a few allergy pills later…I feel much better. Still coughing but at least I have my energy level back. I managed to finish an overdue quilted pot holder and my mom’s Mother’s Day gift–more on those later!

2 thoughts on “The 5 Year Memory Book

Leave a Reply

